Search: Select Location Type:  
General Info
Home
Latest Info Updates
Advanced Search
Image Search
Site Statistics
About Us
Advertise Here
Support This Site
Contact Us
Press Clippings
Submit New Info
Drive-In Theaters
Drive-Ins by County
Open Drive-Ins
Drive-In History
Latest Drive-In Photos
Ohio Drive-In Theaters
Digital Restorations
Indoor Theaters
Theaters by County
Latest Theater Photos
Old Theaters
Old Theater Ads
Opera Houses
Movie Palaces
Amusement Parks
Amusement Parks
Latest Photos
Fairs
Fun Parks
Auto Racing
Motor Speedways
Latest Speedway Photos
Drag Racing
Latest Drag Strip Photos
John G's Dragstrip Pics
Cars and Drivers
Gas, Food and Lodging
Restaurants
Gas Stations
Motels
Tourist Cabins
Hotels
Boats
Hydroplane Racing
Ships
Cities and Towns
Schools
Vintage Detroit
Aerial Views
Ghost Towns
Train Depots
Post Offices
Downtown Views
Old Towns
Airports
Ballrooms
Interesting Architecture
Retail
Old Line Stores
Shopping Centers
Wonderland Mall
Car Dealers
Venues
Landmarks
Military
Industrial
Recreation and Sports
Lakes
Lighthouses
Campgrounds
Beaches
Resorts
Ski Resorts
Bowling Alleys
Golf
Roadside Michigan
Old Tourism Ads
Tourist Traps
Vintage Signs
Googie Architecture
Multimedia
Video Clips
Audio Clips
Resources
Links

Michigan Websites and Other Links of Interest


We are happy to exchange links with sites related to any of the subject matter on this site. Simply email me at the link below and put the words "Link Request" in the subject line. Please include a category for your link and the url. We expect that you will also list WaterWinterWonderland on your site.

Email: waterwinterwonderland@gmail.com
Amusement Parks
Remembering Silver Beach - http://www.rememberingsilverbeach.com/
Amazing site on Silver Beach Amusement Park - a must see!
Ultimate Rollercoaster - http://www.ultimaterollercoaster.com/
The definitive online destination for Roller Coasters, Theme Parks and Thrill Rides for more than 12 years.
Lee's Bob-Lo Steamers - http://www.boblosteamers.com/
Fantastic site on the Bob-Lo boats and the island itself.
Auto Racing
Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club - http://www.marfc.org/
Great site on Michigan Auto Racing, tons of great information.
Al Blixt Auto Racing History - http://alblixtracinghistory.typepad.com/
Tribute site for Al (Ace) Blixt, who photographed and wrote about auto racing in the midwest from the 1920's to the 1950's.
Michigan Speedway Promoters Association - http://www.michiganspeedways.com/
Good list of racing links, includes most of the open tracks.
Hot Rods of Dearborn - http://thehotrodsofdearborn.com/
Great site on Hot Rod History
Detroit
Old Delray - http://www.old-delray.com/
Great site on the old Delray section of Southwest Detroit
DetroitMemories.com - http://www.detroitmemories.com
Great site on Detroit by Eileen Trombley Glick
Detroit Yes - http://detroityes.com/
Fantastic site on the ruins of Detroit.
Detroit Pix - http://www.angelfire.com/de2/detroitpix/
Another cool site on Detroit.
Exhibitors
Capri Drive-In Coldwater - http://www.capridrivein.com/
The most amazing drive-in ever, running since 1964
Pines Theater Houghton Lake - http://www.pinestheater.com/
Simply amazing theater up north, has to be seen to be believed
Carmike Cinemas - http://www.carmike.com/default.aspx
Theater chain prominent in Michigan with showtimes and other information
NCG Cinemas - http://www.ncgmovies.com/
Neighborhood Cinema Group web site
Sun Theater Williamston - http://www.suntheatrewilliamston.com/
Site for a great little downtown theater
Ideal Theater Clare - http://www.idealtheatre.com/
Gorgeous downtowner in Clare
AMC Theaters - http://www.amctheatres.com/
Coming attractions and info on the AMC Theater chain
Penn Theater - http://www.penntheatre.com/
The great Penn Theater web site, open again and doing well
Broadway Theater Mt. Pleasant - http://www.friendsofthebroadway.org/
Great old deco downtowner with a rich history
Sun Theater Grand Ledge - http://www.grandledgesun.com/
Site for a the theater in downtown Grand Ledge
Elk Rapids Cinema - http://www.elkrapidscinema.com/
Vintage downtowner up north!
Moore Theaters - http://www.mooretheatres.com/
Site for small Michigan theater chain including the Loma
Firebird Theater Sandusky - http://firebirdtheater.com/
A nice new theater with a nod toward the classic venue
Strand Theater Sturgis - http://www.strand4.com/
Nice downtown theater in southwest Michigan
Gifts
Garrett Popcorn - http://www.garrettpopcorn.com/
Great site featuring the movie goers favorite snack!
Historical Interest
The Street Rod Resource Page - https://www.lelandwest.com/street-rod-resource-page.cfm
Each individual has a favorite make and model, but all of the vehicles are admired and appreciated. The tradition will continue to live on for boys and girls, men and women. Street rodding is here to stay.
Fox Island - http://www.southfox.org/
Great site on the Fox Island Lighthouse
Abandoned & Little-Known Airfields - http://www.airfields-freeman.com/index.htm
Very cool site on abandoned airfields around the country.
Cold War Museum - http://www.coldwar.org/
Tons of information on the Cold War era here.
Klassic Arcade - http://www.klassicarcade.com/
The web site for a class arcade in Gobles, Michigan
Michigans Historical Markers - http://www.michmarkers.com
Great site featuring Michigan's historical markers
Lodging
Everything Related To Lighthouses - http://www.lighthouseinn-ct.com/
Very nice site - has extensive info and photos of lighthouse hotel accomodations.
Media
Detroit Kids Show - http://www.detroitkidshow.com/
Very cool site featuing vintage Detroit area kids TV shows and personalities.
Michigan Related Sites
Michigan Postal History - http://postmarks.grandmaraismichigan.com/
Postmarks From the Past is dedicated to writing about and preserving Michigan postal history, in particular those post offices which have closed.
The Original Sleeping Bear Dunes Park - https://sites.google.com/site/savetheglpa/
We are simply gathering information and trying to raise awareness about the first entrance to the Stocking Scenic Drive--the original Sleeping Bear Dunes Park.
Movie Info
Internet Movie Database - http://www.imdb.com/
Amazing site on all movies past and present with coming attractions and showtimes
Yahoo Movies - http://movies.yahoo.com
Has showtimes by location, coming attractions and reviews
Rotten Tomatoes - http://www.rottentomatoes.com/
All kinds of info on movies, gossip, coming attractions
Museums
Henry Ford Museum - http://www.hfmgv.org/
The granddaddy of them all in Dearborn
Publications
Michigan History Magazine - http://www.michiganhistorymagazine.com/
Magazine on Michigan History
Theater Information and History
Rivest's Ultimate List of Movie Theaters - http://movie-theatre.org/
Good comprehensive information on theaters all over the US and Canada
Detroit Movie Palaces - http://www.detroitmoviepalaces.com/
Great site on Detroit Theaters
Cinema Tour - http://www.cinematour.com
Good site on theatres world-wide, some good pics and information on Michigan sites.
Cinema Treasures - http://www.cinematreasures.org
Good site on theatres in general, some drive-in material too.
Travel
Your Connection to Michigan Vacation Rentals - http://www.rentalbug.com/
Rentalbug.com is a Michigan lodging directory specializing in cottages, cabins, resorts, lodges, b&bs and more.
Road Trip 62 - http://www.roadtrip62.com/
Great site on historic road trips, US-23 in particular
Urban Exploration
Lost Indiana - http://www.lostindiana.net/
Cool site on abandoned sites in Indiana
High Desert Drifters - http://www.ghosttownexplorer.com/
A comprehensive site about CA and NV ghost towns.
Lost and Found Ohio - http://www.lostandfoundohio.com/
Another great site on Ohios ruins and urban exploration.
© 2020 Water Winter Wonderland. All rights reserved.  Over  48,764,931  Served